Facts about Canada, which you may or may not know!

  1. In the original Confederation, how many sovereign states joined together?
    While many think the answer is four(New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Quebec and Ontario), the actual Canadian Confederation was between three: New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and Canada. However, immediately after confederation, Canada was divided into Quebec and Ontario, so there were four provinces right after Confederation. Although the original meeting to consider Confederation took place in Charlottetown, PE, Prince Edward Island did not join until later. Check out the history of Canadian Confederation here.
  2. When and where was the first hockey game played?
    Come back soon for an answer!